Pottermore Reveal

Published June 23, 2011 by hikarujean0618

Oh my Gawsh!

I’ve been waiting for this announcement since Delamar reported it on The Morning Rush.  The anticipation was killing the fan in me, I was tune-in 40 minutes before the big reveal in the YouTube.  I can’t hide my excitement and begun tweeting about it, my mind was racing on what will be the announcement is and how it will be announced.

Earlier yahoo.news have their own article on the “pottermore reveal”.  According to Yahoo! News, the big announcement is the new potter games which has a better features than the previous potter games.  I was a bit disappointed because I’m not into those kind of games. I keep on repeating to myself that J.K. Rowling would never reveal or leak the information specially with this kind of hype.

So 5 seconds-4-3-2-1

The owl was gone and J.K. appeared on the monitor with this message…

Yes!

It’s an online reading of harry potter books called Pottermore.com which will be launch on October 2011.  J.K. also said that there will be additional information that hasn’t been told in the book.

This is as free to use online reading material as Rowling’s way of thanking the avid fans and readers of the books for the past 13 years since the release of the Sorcerer’s Stone.  She said

“I wanted to give something back to the fans that have followed Harry so
devotedly over the years, and to bring the stories to a new digital generation,”

I’m happy that it is not another potter games and I’m looking forward to see this.

I will definitely looking for the owls.

Thanks J.K more books to come! =)

One comment on “Pottermore Reveal

  • Simply wish to say your article is as amazing. The clearness in your post is just excellent and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the gratifying work. cpanel reseller | whm reseller |

  • Leave a Reply

    